Blue Gum Squash Club (Inc)



Annual General Meeting

Annual General Meeting for 2017.

When 09-09-2017 at 00:30

Location: Squashworld Brentwood, 33 Moolyeen Rd, Brentwood WA 6153, Australia

Chairperson Steven JONES

Minute

Steven JONES

taker

Present Rob BLACKETT, Darryl CARPENTER, Mark Chow, Jeremy CLAUDIUS, Tim CLAUDIUS

, Kane FASOLO , Craig GEER , Jordan HUGHES , Jan INGRAM , Steven JONES

(President), Jeff KNUCKEY, Frank LUPIS, Joshua MCKERNAN, Julie MCNEILL, Mike MILLINGTON, Barbara MILLS, Greg MILLS, Ric NICHOLAS, Irene PETKOVICH (Deceased), Adrian RANDELL, Vincenzo SCAGLIOTTA, Clare Slyth, Martin SMITH, Craig TAMLIN, Steve TAPLEY, Tracey TAPLEY, Ken TUSHINGHAM, Madeleine

(Maddy) TUSHINGHAM

Minutes

1. Opening of the Meeting

Steven opened the meeting and thanked all members for attending.

The current committee members were thanked for their services over the past 12 months.

2. Apologies

Apologies were received from Brian Searles, Kim Matthews, Elliott Sawyer, Brian Sykes & Adam van der Brugghen

3. Confirmation of Minutes of previous AGM

The minutes of the 2016 Annual General Meeting were presented.

Decision

Accepted as correct - Moved - Julie McNeil, Seconded - Jordan Hughes

4. Presentation of Presidents Report

Steven presented the Presidents report for 2016-17. Copies of the report were emailed to all members prior to the meeting and placed on the squash notice board.

Decision

The Presidents report was accepted.

5. Presentation of Treasurer's Report

A summary of the expenses and income for the club was presented as an attachment to the Presidents report. The club remains in a healthy financial position, with minimal fees overdue, and all expenses up to date. Costs of the 40th anniversary function will be realised next financial year.

Decision

Treasurers report was accepted.

6. Election of new management committee

Nominations had been received from the current committee members to continue for 2017-18. As there were still vacancies on the committee nominations were also called from the floor.

All members nominated were elected unopposed.

Decision

President - Steven Jones

Secretary - no nomination

Treasurer - Barbara Mills

Mens Club Captain - Jeremy Claudius

Ladies Club Captain - Irene Petkovich

Committee - Frank Lupis

Committee - Jordan Hughes

Committee - Steve Tapley

Committee - Jan Ingram

Committee - Maddy Tushingham

7. Urgent General Business

None

8. Closing of the meeting

Meeting was closed at 1730 hours

End of minutes.
Summary of matters arising are tabled on the following page.

Minutes of Annual General Meeting on 09-09-2017

Summary of Matters Arising

Decisions



ltem Decision

3. Accepted as correct - Moved - Julie McNeil, Seconded - Jordan Hughes

4. The Presidents report was accepted.

5. Treasurers report was accepted.

6. President - Steven Jones

Secretary - no nomination

Treasurer - Barbara Mills

Mens Club Captain - Jeremy Claudius

Ladies Club Captain - Irene Petkovich

Committee - Frank Lupis

Committee - Jordan Hughes

Committee - Steve Tapley

Committee - Jan Ingram

Committee - Maddy Tushingham